GeeGees Image
Uottawa

Gee-Gees Field

Try Rec Programming in 2017

The brand new Gee-Gees Field, constructed at the uOttawa Lees Campus welcomes younger and older athletes year-round. Home of the Gee-Gees men’s football team, the Gee-Gees Field is also available to the community to offer an exciting sports experience. Day or night, jump on the FIFA artificial surface or take a seat in our bleachers that can accommodate 3,400 spectators. During the winter months, the Gee-Gees Field is covered by a dome so everybody can take advantage of this brand new sports field year-round.

Features

  • Year-round sports field with FIFA standard artificial surface
  • Fully lined for football (137.16m x 59.44m) and soccer (100.58m x 64m)
  • Fully lit for evening use
  • Close to transitway (Lees Station) and accessible from Highway 417
  • Free on-site parking with permit (lot G3) for rentals during prime time
  • Extended hours of operation seven days a week (field open 7:00 am to 11:00 pm)
  • Seating capacity of 3,400
  • Heated dome November to May (dome open 7:00 am to midnight)

Rental Cost

Facility Non-Prime Time (Monday to Friday before 17:00) Prime Time (Monday to Friday after 17:00, Saturday and Sunday)
Full field no dome $107.35 $120.78
Full field with dome $366.70 $572.02

Effective September 1st, 2016  

Address

Lees Campus
200, Lees Avenue
Ottawa ON
K1S 5S9

Contact us

For question please contact the Reservation and Administration officer at sportres@uottawa.ca, by fax at 613-562-5496 or by phone at 613-562-5948.

Facility: 
Gee-Gees Field
Tuesday, January 17, 2017 -
13:00 to 14:50
Wednesday, January 18, 2017 -
13:00 to 14:50
Thursday, January 19, 2017 -
13:00 to 14:50
Tuesday, January 24, 2017 -
13:00 to 14:50
Wednesday, January 25, 2017 -
13:00 to 14:50
Thursday, January 26, 2017 -
13:00 to 14:50
Tuesday, January 31, 2017 -
13:00 to 14:50
Wednesday, February 1, 2017 -
13:00 to 14:50
Thursday, February 2, 2017 -
13:00 to 14:50
Tuesday, February 7, 2017 -
13:00 to 14:50
Wednesday, February 8, 2017 -
13:00 to 14:50
Thursday, February 9, 2017 -
13:00 to 14:50
Tuesday, February 14, 2017 -
13:00 to 14:50
Wednesday, February 15, 2017 -
13:00 to 14:50
Thursday, February 16, 2017 -
13:00 to 14:50
Tuesday, February 28, 2017 -
13:00 to 14:50
Wednesday, March 1, 2017 -
13:00 to 14:50
Thursday, March 2, 2017 -
13:00 to 14:50
Tuesday, March 7, 2017 -
13:00 to 14:50
Wednesday, March 8, 2017 -
13:00 to 14:50
Thursday, March 9, 2017 -
13:00 to 14:50
Tuesday, March 14, 2017 -
13:00 to 14:50
Wednesday, March 15, 2017 -
13:00 to 14:50
Thursday, March 16, 2017 -
13:00 to 14:50
Tuesday, March 21, 2017 -
13:00 to 14:50
Wednesday, March 22, 2017 -
13:00 to 14:50
Thursday, March 23, 2017 -
13:00 to 14:50
Tuesday, March 28, 2017 -
13:00 to 14:50
Wednesday, March 29, 2017 -
13:00 to 14:50
Thursday, March 30, 2017 -
13:00 to 14:50
Facility: 
Gee-Gees Field
Friday, January 20, 2017 -
12:00 to 13:50
Monday, January 23, 2017 -
12:00 to 13:50
Friday, January 27, 2017 -
12:00 to 13:50
Monday, January 30, 2017 -
12:00 to 13:50
Friday, February 3, 2017 -
12:00 to 13:50
Monday, February 6, 2017 -
12:00 to 13:50
Friday, February 10, 2017 -
12:00 to 13:50
Monday, February 13, 2017 -
12:00 to 13:50
Friday, February 17, 2017 -
12:00 to 13:50
Monday, February 27, 2017 -
12:00 to 13:50
Friday, March 3, 2017 -
12:00 to 13:50
Monday, March 6, 2017 -
12:00 to 13:50
Friday, March 10, 2017 -
12:00 to 13:50
Monday, March 13, 2017 -
12:00 to 13:50
Friday, March 17, 2017 -
12:00 to 13:50
Monday, March 20, 2017 -
12:00 to 13:50
Friday, March 24, 2017 -
12:00 to 13:50
Monday, March 27, 2017 -
12:00 to 13:50
Friday, March 31, 2017 -
12:00 to 13:50
Monday, April 3, 2017 -
12:00 to 13:50
Tuesday, April 4, 2017 -
12:00 to 13:50
Wednesday, April 5, 2017 -
12:00 to 13:50
Thursday, April 6, 2017 -
12:00 to 13:50
Friday, April 7, 2017 -
12:00 to 13:50