GeeGees Image
Uottawa

Swimming Pool

Try Rec Programming in 2017

The Aquatic Centre contains a 50 metres by 18 metres Olympic size swimming pool. During most activities, a mobile wall divides the pool in two equal sections of 25 meters by 18 meters. The shallow end varies from 1.4 to 1.6 meters in depth and the deep end varies from 2 to 5 meters in depth. There is a diving tower with platforms at 3 and 5 metres.

You can borrow, free of charge, kick boards, pull buoys, lifejackets, balls, and more. Swimming goggles are available for purchase at the Client Services desk.

Accessibility

Sports Services is proud to provide accessible services and facilities to persons with disabilities

Serious Medical Conditions

Users of our facilities must ensure they are fit to participate in physical activities. Those with a condition affecting their ability to participate must take appropriate safety precautions for their own safety. Any person with a serious medical condition should be accompanied by an adult knowledgeable of their condition and responsible for their direct supervision.

Patrons using this facility do so at their own risk. The University of Ottawa does not accept responsibility for related risks or injuries.

Read the Admission Policy

Interested in visiting the pool?

Admission Costs:

  • Free for Sports Services members and full-time staff.
  • $5 for non-members

Visit our swimming activities page for more information.

Interested in renting the pool?

Contact Sports Services Reservations

613-562-5948
sportres@uOttawa.ca
Fill out this form

See below for our rental rates. There are fees to rent the aquatic facility and fees for our lifeguard staff to supervise your group.

Facility Non-Prime Time (Monday to Friday 6:00 - 16:00 and 7 days/week 23:00 - 24:00) Prime Time (Monday to Friday 16:00 - 23:00, Saturday and Sunday 6:00 to 23:00)
Pool (25m) N/A $79.90
Pool (50m) $122.01 $155.79
Swim Meet (50m only) $311.55 $311.55

* Swim Meet rental rate Includes 3 lifeguards, pool set-up and take down, refurbishing and a class room for officials depending on availability

Staff Hourly Rental Rates

Staff Price
Lifeguard $19.35
Specialized Instructor (Subject to availability) $19.35 to $38.71
Sports Facilities Supervisor $31.69

Effective September 1st, 2016 

Address

Montpetit Hall
125, University Private, Suite 039
Ottawa ON
K1N 6N5

Contact us

For question please contact the Reservation and Administration officer at sportres@uottawa.ca, by fax at 613-562-5496 or by phone at 613-562-5948.

Instructor: 
Valérie
Facility: 
Swimming Pool
Friday, January 20, 2017 -
12:10 to 12:50
Friday, January 27, 2017 -
12:10 to 12:50
Friday, February 3, 2017 -
12:10 to 12:50
Friday, February 10, 2017 -
12:10 to 12:50
Friday, February 17, 2017 -
12:10 to 12:50
Instructor: 
Alena
Facility: 
Swimming Pool
Wednesday, January 18, 2017 -
19:00 to 19:50
Wednesday, January 25, 2017 -
19:00 to 19:50
Wednesday, February 1, 2017 -
19:00 to 19:50
Wednesday, February 8, 2017 -
19:00 to 19:50
Wednesday, February 15, 2017 -
19:00 to 19:50
Instructor: 
Alena
Facility: 
Swimming Pool
Tuesday, January 17, 2017 -
12:10 to 12:50
Tuesday, January 24, 2017 -
12:10 to 12:50
Tuesday, January 31, 2017 -
12:10 to 12:50
Tuesday, February 7, 2017 -
12:10 to 12:50
Tuesday, February 14, 2017 -
12:10 to 12:50
Facility: 
Swimming Pool
Sunday, January 29, 2017 -
18:30 to 19:30
Sunday, February 5, 2017 -
18:30 to 19:30
Sunday, February 12, 2017 -
18:30 to 19:30
Sunday, March 5, 2017 -
18:30 to 19:30
Sunday, March 19, 2017 -
18:30 to 19:30
Sunday, March 26, 2017 -
18:30 to 19:30
Sunday, April 2, 2017 -
18:30 to 19:30
Sunday, April 9, 2017 -
18:30 to 19:30
Facility: 
Swimming Pool
Sunday, January 29, 2017 -
13:30 to 15:30
Sunday, February 5, 2017 -
13:30 to 15:30
Sunday, February 12, 2017 -
13:30 to 15:30
Sunday, March 5, 2017 -
13:30 to 15:30
Sunday, March 19, 2017 -
13:30 to 15:30
Sunday, March 26, 2017 -
13:30 to 15:30
Sunday, April 2, 2017 -
13:30 to 15:30
Sunday, April 9, 2017 -
13:30 to 15:30
Facility: 
Swimming Pool
Saturday, January 28, 2017 -
14:00 to 16:00
Saturday, February 4, 2017 -
14:00 to 16:00
Saturday, February 11, 2017 -
14:00 to 16:00
Saturday, March 4, 2017 -
14:00 to 16:00
Saturday, March 11, 2017 -
14:00 to 16:00
Saturday, March 18, 2017 -
14:00 to 16:00
Saturday, March 25, 2017 -
14:00 to 16:00
Saturday, April 1, 2017 -
14:00 to 16:00
Saturday, April 8, 2017 -
14:00 to 16:00
Facility: 
Swimming Pool
Saturday, January 28, 2017 -
12:00 to 14:00
Saturday, February 4, 2017 -
12:00 to 14:00
Saturday, February 11, 2017 -
12:00 to 14:00
Saturday, March 4, 2017 -
12:00 to 14:00
Saturday, March 18, 2017 -
12:00 to 14:00
Saturday, March 25, 2017 -
12:00 to 14:00
Saturday, April 1, 2017 -
12:00 to 14:00
Saturday, April 8, 2017 -
12:00 to 14:00
Facility: 
Swimming Pool
Friday, January 20, 2017 -
19:30 to 21:00
Friday, January 27, 2017 -
19:30 to 21:00
Friday, February 3, 2017 -
19:30 to 21:00
Friday, February 10, 2017 -
19:30 to 21:00
Friday, February 17, 2017 -
19:30 to 21:00
Friday, February 24, 2017 -
19:30 to 21:00
Friday, March 3, 2017 -
19:30 to 21:00
Friday, March 10, 2017 -
19:30 to 21:00
Friday, March 17, 2017 -
19:30 to 21:00
Friday, March 24, 2017 -
19:30 to 21:00
Friday, March 31, 2017 -
19:30 to 21:00
Friday, April 7, 2017 -
19:30 to 21:00
Friday, April 21, 2017 -
19:30 to 21:00
Friday, April 28, 2017 -
19:30 to 21:00
Facility: 
Swimming Pool
Thursday, January 19, 2017 -
11:30 to 14:00
Thursday, January 26, 2017 -
11:30 to 14:00
Thursday, February 2, 2017 -
11:30 to 14:00
Thursday, February 9, 2017 -
11:30 to 14:00
Thursday, February 16, 2017 -
11:30 to 14:00
Thursday, February 23, 2017 -
11:30 to 14:00
Thursday, March 2, 2017 -
11:30 to 14:00
Thursday, March 9, 2017 -
11:30 to 14:00
Thursday, March 16, 2017 -
11:30 to 14:00
Thursday, March 23, 2017 -
11:30 to 14:00
Thursday, March 30, 2017 -
11:30 to 14:00
Thursday, April 6, 2017 -
11:30 to 14:00
Thursday, April 13, 2017 -
11:30 to 14:00
Thursday, April 20, 2017 -
11:30 to 14:00
Thursday, April 27, 2017 -
11:30 to 14:00
Facility: 
Swimming Pool
Wednesday, January 18, 2017 -
20:00 to 22:00
Wednesday, January 25, 2017 -
20:00 to 22:00
Wednesday, February 1, 2017 -
20:00 to 22:00
Wednesday, February 8, 2017 -
20:00 to 22:00
Wednesday, February 15, 2017 -
20:00 to 22:00
Wednesday, February 22, 2017 -
20:00 to 22:00
Wednesday, March 1, 2017 -
20:00 to 22:00
Wednesday, March 8, 2017 -
20:00 to 22:00
Wednesday, March 15, 2017 -
20:00 to 22:00
Wednesday, March 22, 2017 -
20:00 to 22:00
Wednesday, March 29, 2017 -
20:00 to 22:00
Wednesday, April 5, 2017 -
20:00 to 22:00
Wednesday, April 12, 2017 -
20:00 to 22:00
Wednesday, April 19, 2017 -
20:00 to 22:00
Wednesday, April 26, 2017 -
20:00 to 22:00