Swimming Pool | uOttawa Gee-Gees

Swimming Pool

Vue de la piscine à partir d'un angle de plongée.

The Aquatic Centre contains a 50 metres by 18 metres Olympic size swimming pool. During most activities, a mobile wall divides the pool in two equal sections of 25 meters by 18 meters. The shallow end varies from 1.4 to 1.6 meters in depth and the deep end varies from 2 to 5 meters in depth. There is a diving tower with platforms at 3 and 5 metres.

You can borrow, free of charge, kick boards, pull buoys, lifejackets, balls, and more. 

Accessibility

Sports Services is proud to provide accessible services and facilities to persons with disabilities

Serious Medical Conditions

Users of our facilities must ensure they are fit to participate in physical activities. Those with a condition affecting their ability to participate must take appropriate safety precautions for their own safety. Any person with a serious medical condition should be accompanied by an adult knowledgeable of their condition and responsible for their direct supervision.

Patrons using this facility do so at their own risk. The University of Ottawa does not accept responsibility for related risks or injuries.

Read the Admission Policy

Interested in visiting the pool?

Admission Costs:

  • Free for Sports Services members and full-time staff.
  • $5 for non-members

Visit our swimming activities page for more information.

Interested in renting the pool?

Contact Sports Services Reservations

613-562-5948
sportres@uOttawa.ca
Fill out this form

See below for our rental rates. There are fees to rent the aquatic facility and fees for our lifeguard staff to supervise your group.

Facility Non-Prime Time (Monday to Friday 6:00 - 16:00 and 7 days/week 23:00 - 24:00) + applicable taxes Prime Time (Monday to Friday 5:30 -8:30,  16:00-23:00, Saturday and Sunday 5:30-23:00) + applicable taxes
Pool (25m) N/A $88.06
Pool (50m) $134.47 $171.69
Swim Meet (50m only) $343.36 $343.36

* Swim Meet rental rate Includes 3 lifeguards, pool set-up and take down, refurbishing and a class room for officials depending on availability

Staff Hourly Rental Rates

Staff Price
Lifeguard $21.33
Specialized Instructor (Subject to availability) Based on Specialized Instructor
Sports Facilities Supervisor $34.92

Effective from September 1st, 2018 to August 31st, 2019.

Address

Montpetit Hall
125, University Private, Suite 039
Ottawa ON
K1N 6N5

Contact us

For question please contact the Reservation and Administration officer at sportres@uottawa.ca, by fax at 613-562-5496 or by phone at 613-562-5948.

Instructor: 
Alena
Facility: 
Swimming Pool
Sunday, September 15, 2019 - 17:30 to 18:30
Sunday, September 22, 2019 - 17:30 to 18:30
Sunday, September 29, 2019 - 17:30 to 18:30
Sunday, October 6, 2019 - 17:30 to 18:30
Sunday, October 13, 2019 - 17:30 to 18:30
Sunday, October 20, 2019 - 17:30 to 18:30
Sunday, October 27, 2019 - 17:30 to 18:30
Sunday, November 3, 2019 - 17:30 to 18:30
Sunday, November 10, 2019 - 17:30 to 18:30
Sunday, November 17, 2019 - 17:30 to 18:30
Sunday, November 24, 2019 - 17:30 to 18:30
Sunday, December 1, 2019 - 17:30 to 18:30
Instructor: 
Celina
Facility: 
Swimming Pool
Monday, September 16, 2019 - 18:00 to 19:00
Monday, September 23, 2019 - 18:00 to 19:00
Monday, September 30, 2019 - 18:00 to 19:00
Monday, October 7, 2019 - 18:00 to 19:00
Monday, October 14, 2019 - 18:00 to 19:00
Monday, October 21, 2019 - 18:00 to 19:00
Monday, October 28, 2019 - 18:00 to 19:00
Monday, November 4, 2019 - 18:00 to 19:00
Monday, November 11, 2019 - 18:00 to 19:00
Monday, November 18, 2019 - 18:00 to 19:00
Monday, November 25, 2019 - 18:00 to 19:00
Monday, December 2, 2019 - 18:00 to 19:00
Instructor: 
Celina
Facility: 
Swimming Pool
Wednesday, September 18, 2019 - 19:30 to 20:30
Wednesday, September 25, 2019 - 19:30 to 20:30
Wednesday, October 2, 2019 - 19:30 to 20:30
Wednesday, October 9, 2019 - 19:30 to 20:30
Wednesday, October 16, 2019 - 19:30 to 20:30
Wednesday, October 23, 2019 - 19:30 to 20:30
Wednesday, October 30, 2019 - 19:30 to 20:30
Wednesday, November 6, 2019 - 19:30 to 20:30
Wednesday, November 13, 2019 - 19:30 to 20:30
Wednesday, November 20, 2019 - 19:30 to 20:30
Wednesday, November 27, 2019 - 19:30 to 20:30
Facility: 
Swimming Pool
Note: 
Shallow 25m
Sunday, September 15, 2019 - 18:30 to 20:30
Sunday, September 22, 2019 - 18:30 to 20:30
Sunday, September 29, 2019 - 18:30 to 20:30
Sunday, October 6, 2019 - 18:30 to 20:30
Sunday, October 13, 2019 - 18:30 to 20:30
Sunday, October 20, 2019 - 18:30 to 20:30
Sunday, October 27, 2019 - 18:30 to 20:30
Sunday, November 3, 2019 - 18:30 to 20:30
Sunday, November 10, 2019 - 18:30 to 20:30
Sunday, November 17, 2019 - 18:30 to 20:30
Sunday, November 24, 2019 - 18:30 to 20:30
Sunday, December 1, 2019 - 18:30 to 20:30
Sunday, December 8, 2019 - 18:30 to 20:30
Sunday, December 15, 2019 - 18:30 to 20:30
Facility: 
Swimming Pool
Note: 
Shallow 25m
Sunday, September 15, 2019 - 12:30 to 15:30
Sunday, September 22, 2019 - 12:30 to 15:30
Sunday, September 29, 2019 - 12:30 to 15:30
Sunday, October 6, 2019 - 12:30 to 15:30
Sunday, October 13, 2019 - 12:30 to 15:30
Sunday, October 20, 2019 - 12:30 to 15:30
Sunday, October 27, 2019 - 12:30 to 15:30
Sunday, November 3, 2019 - 12:30 to 15:30
Sunday, November 10, 2019 - 12:30 to 15:30
Sunday, November 17, 2019 - 12:30 to 15:30
Sunday, November 24, 2019 - 12:30 to 15:30
Sunday, December 1, 2019 - 12:30 to 15:30
Sunday, December 8, 2019 - 12:30 to 15:30
Sunday, December 15, 2019 - 12:30 to 15:30
Facility: 
Swimming Pool
Note: 
Shallow 25m
Saturday, September 21, 2019 - 14:00 to 16:00
Saturday, September 28, 2019 - 14:00 to 16:00
Saturday, October 5, 2019 - 14:00 to 16:00
Saturday, October 12, 2019 - 14:00 to 16:00
Saturday, October 19, 2019 - 14:00 to 16:00
Saturday, October 26, 2019 - 14:00 to 16:00
Saturday, November 2, 2019 - 14:00 to 16:00
Saturday, November 9, 2019 - 14:00 to 16:00
Saturday, November 16, 2019 - 14:00 to 16:00
Saturday, November 23, 2019 - 14:00 to 16:00
Saturday, November 30, 2019 - 14:00 to 16:00
Saturday, December 7, 2019 - 14:00 to 16:00
Saturday, December 14, 2019 - 14:00 to 16:00
Facility: 
Swimming Pool
Note: 
Both ends 25m
Saturday, September 21, 2019 - 12:00 to 14:00
Saturday, September 28, 2019 - 12:00 to 14:00
Saturday, October 5, 2019 - 12:00 to 14:00
Saturday, October 12, 2019 - 12:00 to 14:00
Saturday, October 19, 2019 - 12:00 to 14:00
Saturday, October 26, 2019 - 12:00 to 14:00
Saturday, November 2, 2019 - 12:00 to 14:00
Saturday, November 9, 2019 - 12:00 to 14:00
Saturday, November 16, 2019 - 12:00 to 14:00
Saturday, November 23, 2019 - 12:00 to 14:00
Saturday, November 30, 2019 - 12:00 to 14:00
Saturday, December 7, 2019 - 12:00 to 14:00
Saturday, December 14, 2019 - 12:00 to 14:00
Instructor: 
Alena
Facility: 
Swimming Pool
Tuesday, September 17, 2019 - 12:10 to 12:50
Friday, September 20, 2019 - 12:10 to 12:50
Tuesday, September 24, 2019 - 12:10 to 12:50
Friday, September 27, 2019 - 12:10 to 12:50
Tuesday, October 1, 2019 - 12:10 to 12:50
Friday, October 4, 2019 - 12:10 to 12:50
Tuesday, October 8, 2019 - 12:10 to 12:50
Friday, October 11, 2019 - 12:10 to 12:50
Tuesday, October 15, 2019 - 12:10 to 12:50
Friday, October 18, 2019 - 12:10 to 12:50
Tuesday, October 22, 2019 - 12:10 to 12:50
Friday, October 25, 2019 - 12:10 to 12:50
Tuesday, October 29, 2019 - 12:10 to 12:50
Friday, November 1, 2019 - 12:10 to 12:50
Tuesday, November 5, 2019 - 12:10 to 12:50
Friday, November 8, 2019 - 12:10 to 12:50
Tuesday, November 12, 2019 - 12:10 to 12:50
Friday, November 15, 2019 - 12:10 to 12:50
Tuesday, November 19, 2019 - 12:10 to 12:50
Friday, November 22, 2019 - 12:10 to 12:50
Tuesday, November 26, 2019 - 12:10 to 12:50
Friday, November 29, 2019 - 12:10 to 12:50
Facility: 
Swimming Pool
Note: 
Both ends 25m
Friday, September 20, 2019 - 20:00 to 22:00
Friday, September 27, 2019 - 20:00 to 22:00
Friday, October 4, 2019 - 20:00 to 22:00
Friday, October 11, 2019 - 20:00 to 22:00
Friday, October 18, 2019 - 20:00 to 22:00
Friday, October 25, 2019 - 20:00 to 22:00
Friday, November 1, 2019 - 20:00 to 22:00
Friday, November 8, 2019 - 20:00 to 22:00
Friday, November 15, 2019 - 20:00 to 22:00
Friday, November 22, 2019 - 20:00 to 22:00
Friday, November 29, 2019 - 20:00 to 22:00
Friday, December 6, 2019 - 20:00 to 22:00
Friday, December 13, 2019 - 20:00 to 22:00
Friday, December 20, 2019 - 20:00 to 22:00
Facility: 
Swimming Pool
Note: 
Both ends 25m
Tuesday, September 17, 2019 - 19:30 to 22:30
Tuesday, September 24, 2019 - 19:30 to 22:30
Tuesday, October 1, 2019 - 19:30 to 22:30
Tuesday, October 8, 2019 - 19:30 to 22:30
Tuesday, October 15, 2019 - 19:30 to 22:30
Tuesday, October 22, 2019 - 19:30 to 22:30
Tuesday, October 29, 2019 - 19:30 to 22:30
Tuesday, November 5, 2019 - 19:30 to 22:30
Tuesday, November 12, 2019 - 19:30 to 22:30
Tuesday, November 19, 2019 - 19:30 to 22:30
Tuesday, November 26, 2019 - 19:30 to 22:30
Tuesday, December 3, 2019 - 19:30 to 22:30
Tuesday, December 10, 2019 - 19:30 to 22:30
Tuesday, December 17, 2019 - 19:30 to 22:30