March Break Camp Cancellation | uOttawa Gee-Gees

March Break Camp Cancellation

The University of Ottawa Gee Gees March Break Camp Cancellation Update

In response to the Coronavirus (COVID-19) threat and to reduce the risk of infection, and in accordance with health guidance from the Canadian public health authorities, the University of Ottawa has decided to cancel all Gees-Gees’ March break camps from March 16 to March 20.

All prepayments will be fully refunded or credited and the University of Ottawa will not apply any cancellations fees to the Gee Gee’s March Break Camps clients. We will communicate details around the refund or credit process shortly.

This decision has been taken to protect the health and safety of participants, their family and our university community. We appreciate the impact a last-minute cancellation will have, and we trust you will agree with our decision.

The University of Ottawa continues to closely monitor the spread of COVID-19 around the world and is taking measures to minimize both the risks and the impact on our campuses. Our primary focus is on the health and wellbeing of our community and we are taking all the necessary precautions.

Please contact us if you have any questions or concerns at ggcamps@uOttawa.ca.

 

Thank you.

Annulation des camps Gee-Gees de mars | uOttawa Gee-Gees

Annulation des camps Gee-Gees de mars

Mise à jour sur la tenue des camps Gee-Gees de mars de l’Université d’Ottawa

En réponse à la menace que représente le Coronavirus (COVID-19) et afin de réduire les risques d’infection, le tout en accord avec les directives des agences de santé publique canadienne, L’Université d’Ottawa a décidé d’annuler tous les camps Gee-Gees de mars prévus du 16 au 20 mars.

Tous les paiements déjà effectués seront remboursés ou crédités en totalité et l’Université d’Ottawa n’appliquera aucun frais d’annulation aux clients des camps Gee-Gees de mars. Nous vous partagerons les détails concernant la marche à suivre pour obtenir un remboursement ou un crédit le plus rapidement possible.

La décision a été prise afin de protéger la santé et sécurité des participants, de leur famille et de notre communauté universitaire. Nous sommes conscients de l’impact que cette décision de dernière minute aura sur vos familles et nous espérons pouvoir compter sur votre compréhension.

L'Université d'Ottawa continue de suivre de près l’évolution de l’épidémie de COVID-19 dans le monde et prend des mesures pour minimiser les risques et l'impact sur ses campus. Nous nous concentrons principalement sur la santé et le mieux-être de notre communauté, et nous prenons toutes les précautions nécessaires.

Veuillez nous contacter si vous avez des questions ou des préoccupations à ggcamps@uOttawa.ca.
 

Merci